Pen and Paper RPG House Rules

Making our favorite games even better

Hiatus, Good reads, and D&D 5e

I haven’t had the time lately to keep up with posting on Shadowrun especially on Magic or go through and modify my house rules to take into account the new Magic book. I do have a whole section of a notebook with half finished or rough draft house rules to post plus some scribbles saved in evernote so if I can get some days off without any special events we will see.

Besides life and work I have been distracted with D&D fifth edition and I do have some house rules in rough draft form that I will post sometime soon. No fiction lately sorry. I have just finished the excellent Magician’s Land the third book in Lev Grossman’s Magicians Trilogy which I highly recommend. For Harry Potter fans definitely check it out and http://hpmor.com/ for Eli’s famous fanfic of Harry Potter who has a scientific background before going to Hogwarts. You can easily lose sleep because of these stories!

Leave a Reply

